When Goats Attack. This is my Story. (My trip to Greece)

Click here Official YouTube Video Part 1 of 2

Video below is Part 2 of 2

FREE VIDEO – How to make money from your blog posts and YouTube videos – No Ads 

First let me start of by saying no goats nor humans were hurt during the making of this video. The title “When Goats Attack: This is my Story,” was used to grab your attention and the videos were made for your entertainment and pleasure. I hope you liked it. It was my intent to make you smile and/or laugh.

Now lets talk about my trip to Greece. Right now, Greece is going through economic turmoil and non-stop protests.

As the Germans like to say, “Mein Trip war wunderschön”. Which I means, “My trip was wonderfully beautiful …If you just translated it with google translate. They’re wrong! …I think ;-P

Anywho, when we first arrived on the island of Crete in Greece my partner was sick so I spent the day driving around the coast feeling the sun and wind against my face… Something that reminded my of where I am originally from… good ‘ol Southern Cali.

The next morning, my partner was feeling better so we decided to walk around and check out the local beaches. Since it was November which is the end of tourist season, it felt like we had our own private beach.

I can honestly say Crete had a very simplistic feel. It’s very rejuvenating.  Every morning I woke up to the sound of sheep making their way up the nearby mountain, and every night in Crete I feel asleep to the rhythmic sound of the ocean and crickets.

Crete itself has its own history enriched in ancient Greek mythology.

On our 2nd day we decided to drive up to the Balos Lagoon. It was only 8 kilometers (5 miles) up a mountain, however it took 45 minutes because of the bumpy dirt road and constant road blocks (goats). We later hiked 40 minutes on stepping stones and finally reached Balos Lagoon. The view was absolutely breathtaking.

balos beach greece rizztube empower network stone steps

balos beach greece rizztube empower network

balos beach greece empower network

After a relaxing time in Crete, we made our way to Athens.

athens acropolis parthenon rizztube empower network

The history of Athens dates back to as early as 400 BC. After spending a whole day in Athens we decided to make our way back to an island. The closest one was a 60 minute boat ride to Aegean Island. Once we got to the island we decided to rent an ATV and spent the entire day driving around visiting the local beaches, because of that I was able to take the awesome picture below.

aegean island greece rizztube empower network

All in all my vacation to Greece was amazing. I had a great time, and most importantly I was able to recover, relax, and spend time with the love of my life.

Thanks for reading and watching! Did you like my post? Would you like to be updated on my next post? Follow my to my blog on the right or ‘Like‘ my Facebook page.

“Every artist was first an amateur” – Ralph Waldo Emerson

__________________________________________________________________________

Did you know as you were reading this post, I was earning money from it? Click here, to check out this free video on how I do it.

Would you like to earn money from writing a simple blog post? Yes / No 

How to make money from your YouTube videos – No Ads

Leave a Reply

